Staff

Rich Abraham
Executive Director
Rich@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org 

Rich joined The First Tee of The Grand Strand as Executive Director in August of 2014.  Following a 30-year career as an Insurance Marketing Executive and Branch Manager with The Hartford, PMA Insurance Group and ACE Insurance Group, Rich and his family moved to the Grand Strand in 2011 and became immersed in the golf industry.   Prior to joining The First Tee of The Grand Strand, Rich worked the bag drop and golf shop at Grande Dunes Resort Course, grounds crew at Eagle Nest and Shaftesbury Glen and attended the Golf Course Turf Management program at Horry Georgetown Technical College.

Terry Mauney PGA
Program Manager, Recognized First Tee Coach
Terry@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

Terry has been with The First Tee of Coastal Carolinas since 2012. He is a quarter century Class A PGA since 1980. Terry was on the PGA Tour from 1977-1982 and then the Champions Tour from 2001-2005.

Patrick O’Brien
Instructional Associate Manager
Patrick@TheFirstTeeTheCoastalCarolinas.org

Patrick has been with The First Tee of Coastal Carolinas since October of 2015. He is a Coastal Carolina University Alumni, and strives to expand junior golf and The First Tee’s Core Values across The Grand Strand.

George Brooks
Assistant Program Manager
George@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

I am the Founder/Program Director of The First Tee of Eastern North Carolina now known as The First Tee of Coastal Carolinas for 5 years. Am a Level 3 trained coach and live in New Bern, NC.

Shannon Parks
CLA Director
Shannon@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

Shannon has been with The First Tee as a volunteer since 2009 and became Administrative Assistant in 2013. She was introduced to The First Tee through her daughter, Cameryn. In her free time she enjoys traveling and spending time with her two children.

 

Nancy Apple
Finance & Human Resource Administrator
Nancy@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

Nancy is the accountant for The First Tee of Coastal Carolinas and has been with the company since 2014. She is a graduate of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro with Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting and a minor in Political Science. Nancy has two sons and six grandchildren.

 

Carol Dean Mason
Donor & Volunteer Coordinator
Dean@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

Dean began volunteering with The First Tee of Coastal Carolinas in 2007, became part-time Admin Assistant in 2012 and was promoted to Data Base Coordinator in 2014.  Dean has an Associates Degree in business. She is married and has three children, five grand-children, and three great-grand children.

 


Amber Queen
Associate Administrative Assistant
Amber@TheFirstTeeCoastalCarolinas.org

Amber was introduced to The First Tee program in 2014 by her children, both of which were introduced through the PE School Day Program offered at their school.
Amber began volunteering soon after being introduced and has been working with The First Tee since.
She is a military spouse and a stay at home mom who loves spending time with her family.

Executive Staff